News Feed

Thank you everyone for your responses to our survey about JP professional development. It was great to see so much interest in that part of the Society’s services for its members. As we move into less unusual times, we will be taking your feedback to plan a training program, including the return of our Seminar. Watch this space and the Herald for further information. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Happy new year. I’m sure we are all looking forward to a year much different to 2020!!
The Society is looking at ways which it can now be in contact with its members for information, development and social reasons. If you have any ideas, please let us know.
Best wishes and keep up your valuable contributions to the Tasmanian community.
David Hudson JP
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The Society thanks it’s members, and all JPs, for their important and valued voluntary work for the Tasmanian community.
On behalf of the Committee, I wish you and your families the very best for Christmas and we look forward to a more “normal” 2021.
Thank you again.
David Hudson, President.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Notice of 2020 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting is to be held at 2pm, Wednesday 9 September 2020 at the Motor Yacht Club of Tasmania, 1 Ford Parade, Lindisfarne.

Business includes consideration of reports, financial statements, election of committee members, appointment of statutory office bearers, and determination of subscriptions and Honoraria.

In addition, following the AGM, the Hon Craig Farrell MLC will present the awards to UTAS law students.

This will be followed by afternoon tea for all attendees, including JPs who volunteer at the Society’s Document Signing Centres.

Due to number restrictions, catering and health requirements, an RSVP is required (see below). Dress is smart casual.

Order of Events

2.00pm – AGM

2.30pm – Guest Speaker Hon. Craig Farrell MLC (includes the presentation of UTAS Awards)

3.00pm – afternoon tea for all attendees, including volunteers from the Document Signing Centres

Attendance may be at all of these events – in all cases please RSVP to the Public Officer (David Hudson) prior to 24 August 2020 via email to
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook